Seminar Event

Results for Student AIM Seminar events from 2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.



Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, September 08, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Joseph Kraisler
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar The Gaussian Integral

Friday, September 15, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
David Hong
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Generalized CP Tensor Decompositions

Friday, September 22, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Nathan Vaughn
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Modeling and Simulating Damage Evolution in Brittle Solids

Friday, September 29, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Yitong Sun
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Basics of Statistical Learning Theory

Friday, October 06, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Leighton Wilson
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Treecode Methods in Biomolecular Simulations

Friday, October 13, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Michael Newman
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Quantum information and quantum error-correction

Friday, October 20, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Umang Varma
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Compressed Sensing and Machine Learning in Single Cell RNA-sequencing

Friday, October 27, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Andrew Melfi
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar An introduction to coalescent theory

Friday, November 03, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Howard Levinson
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Inverse Scattering and Super-resolution

Friday, November 10, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Audra McMillan
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Differential Privacy and Applications to Game Theory

Friday, November 17, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Bobbie Wu
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Why is scientific computing interesting?

Friday, December 01, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Christiana Mavroyiakoumou
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Mathematical Modeling of Microstructured Optical Fibers

Friday, December 08, 2017
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Tanvi Gujarati
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar An Introduction to Classical and Quantum Kicked Rotor

Friday, January 05, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Leighton Wilson
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, January 12, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Alexander Zaitzeff
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, January 19, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
AVAILABLE
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, January 26, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Nithin Varma
Boston University
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, February 02, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Saibal De
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, February 09, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Emanuel Gull
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, February 16, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
AVAILABLE
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, February 23, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Scott Rich
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, March 09, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
AVAILABLE
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, March 16, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Bikash Kanungo
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, March 23, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Amanda Bower
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, March 30, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
AVAILABLE
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, April 06, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Matthew Kvalheim
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar TBA

Friday, April 13, 2018
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 1084 East Hall
Graduating students
University of Michigan
Student AIM Seminar Graduating bits!

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster