Seminar Event

Results for Student Arithmetic events from 2017-07-01 to 2017-12-31
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

If you would like to be added to the email list, give a talk, or hear a talk on a particular topic, email Angus Chung, angusck@umich.edu

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall

Student Arithmetic Planning meeting

Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Yifeng Huang
UM
Student Arithmetic Quadratic Forms

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Yiwang Chen
UM
Student Arithmetic L-functions and Class number

Wednesday, October 04, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Karen Butt
UM
Student Arithmetic Elliptic Curves and the Mordell-Weil Theorem

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Andrew Odesky
UM
Student Arithmetic Galois Theory as Geometry

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Trevor Hyde
UM
Student Arithmetic Elliptic curves with complex multiplication

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Gilyoung Cheong
UM
Student Arithmetic Using equi-characteristic zeta functions in practice

Monday, October 30, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall *
Aleksander Horawa
UM
Student Arithmetic Local-to-global principles and the Tate--Shafarevich group

Wednesday, November 08, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Brandon Carter
UM
Student Arithmetic An introduction to Galois representations

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Patrick Lenning
UM
Student Arithmetic Varieties over the integers

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Will Dana
UM
Student Arithmetic TBA

Wednesday, December 06, 2017
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Jonathan Gerhard
UM
Student Arithmetic TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster