Seminar Event

Results for Algebraic Geometry events from 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.



Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Lena Ji
University of Michigan
Algebraic Geometry The Noether-Lefschetz theorem in arbitrary characteristic

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
David Stapleton
University of Michigan
Algebraic Geometry Studying the birational geometry of Fano varieties using holomorphic forms

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Ritvik Ramkumar
UC Berkeley
Algebraic Geometry Rational singularities of nested Hilbert schemes

Wednesday, October 06, 2021
Start: 4:15 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Joe Waldron
MSU
Algebraic Geometry Purely inseparable Galois theory

Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Mihnea Popa
Harvard University
Algebraic Geometry Connections between some conjectures on subvarieties of abelian varieties

Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Xiaolei Zhao
UC Santa Barbara
Algebraic Geometry Elliptic quintics on cubic fourfolds, moduli spaces of O'Grady 10 type, and intermediate Jacobian fibration

Wednesday, November 03, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Mirko Mauri
University of Michigan
Algebraic Geometry Supports and singularities of the Hitchin fibration

Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Geordie Williamson
Algebraic Geometry Geordie Williamson (University of Sydney) Number Theory RTG Lectures II -- virtual

Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Yoon-joo Kim
Stony Brook University
Algebraic Geometry The dual Lagrangian fibration of compact hyperKaehler manifolds

Wednesday, December 01, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: Virtual: https://umich.zoom.us/j/94324033605, passcode: agnow *
Nguyen Huu Kien
KU Leuven
Algebraic Geometry New progress on Igusa's conjecture on exponential sums

Wednesday, December 08, 2021
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Enrica Mazzon
University of Michigan
Algebraic Geometry Higher Fano manifolds

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Andres Fernandez Herrero
Cornell University
Algebraic Geometry Intrinsic construction of moduli spaces via affine grassmannians

Wednesday, January 19, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Noah Olander
Columbia University
Algebraic Geometry Fully faithful functors and dimension

Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Fran├žois Greer
Michigan State University
Algebraic Geometry Cycle-valued quasi-modular forms

Wednesday, February 02, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Jakub Witaszek
UM
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, February 09, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Jesse Wolfson
UC Irvine
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Shizhang Li
UM
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, March 16, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Alicia Lamarche
University of Utah
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Bruno Klingler
Humboldt University
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Emanuel Reinecke
MPIM Bonn
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, April 06, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Emelie Arvidsson
IAS
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Yuchen Liu
Northwestern University
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Mark de Cataldo
Stony Brook University
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster