Seminar Event

Results for Student Algebraic Geometry events from 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

Welcome! This is the homepage of the Student Algebraic Geometry Seminar in the Department of Mathematics at the University of Michigan. Please feel free to email Brad Dirks (bdirks@umich.edu), with questions/comments/suggestions. This seminar will meet (unless otherwise noted) on Friday afternoon, 3-4 PM EDT in 2866 East Hall.

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, September 03, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall

Student Algebraic Geometry Organizational Meeting

Friday, September 10, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Shubhodip Mondal
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Algebraic de Rham Cohomology

Friday, September 17, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Sridhar Venkatesh
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Quotients in AG

Friday, September 24, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
James Hotchkiss
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Hodge theory and numerical invariants of algebraic varieties

Friday, October 01, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Swaraj Pande
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Bend and Break

Friday, October 08, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Yueqiao Wu
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Mori Dream Spaces

Friday, October 15, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Matthew Sawoski
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Logic and Algebraic Geometry in The Ax-Grothendieck Theorem

Friday, October 22, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Brad Dirks
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry D-modules on affine space

Friday, October 29, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Sanal Shivaprasad
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Moduli of Curves

Friday, November 05, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Andy Gordon
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry An Introduction to Intersection Theory

Friday, November 12, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Gary Hu
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Abelian Varieties

Friday, November 19, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Lena Ji
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Rationality of Algebraic Varieties

Friday, December 03, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Alapan Mukhopadhyay
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Elliptic Curves

Friday, December 10, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Saket Shah
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Cox rings and applications to Mukai's counterexample of Hilbert's 14th problem

Friday, January 14, 2022

Student Algebraic Geometry Organizational meeting

Friday, January 21, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Hyunsuk Kim
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry The Kodaira's Embedding Theorem and Applications

Friday, January 28, 2022
Start: 3:00 AM
Location: 2866 East Hall *
James Hotchkiss
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry The Grothendieck Ring of Varieties

Friday, February 04, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Sridhar Venkatesh
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Rational curves through points on P^2

Friday, February 25, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Reebhu Bhattacharyya
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, March 11, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Zheng Yang
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBD

Friday, March 25, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Siqing Zhang
Stony Brook
Student Algebraic Geometry Crystalline (Prismatic?) Cohomology

Friday, April 01, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Yueqiao Wu
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, April 15, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall
Lena Ji
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster