Seminar Event

Results for Combinatorics events from 2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

More information can be found here.

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, September 17, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Melissa Sherman-Bennet
University of Michigan
Combinatorics The m=2 amplituhedron and the hypersimplex

Friday, September 24, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall

Combinatorics Cancelled on account of illness

Friday, October 01, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Terrence George
University of Michigan
Combinatorics Dimers and cross-ratio dynamics

Friday, October 08, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Christopher Fraser
Michigan State
Combinatorics Cluster combinatorics of SL(k) skein algebras in the presence of punctures

Friday, October 22, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Shiliang Gao
University of Illinois
Combinatorics Newell-Littlewood numbers

Friday, October 29, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Will Dana
University of Michigan
Combinatorics Stability of stretched root systems, root posets, and shards

Friday, November 05, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Claudia Yun
Brown University
Combinatorics Homology representations of compactified configurations on graphs

Friday, November 12, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall

Combinatorics Cancelled on account of illness

Friday, November 19, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Sunita Chepuri
University of Michigan
Combinatorics k-Positivity of the Dual Canonical Basis

Friday, December 03, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Bill Fulton
University of Michigan
Combinatorics Degeneracy Loci and Back-stable Schubert Polynomials

Friday, December 10, 2021
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Sarah Peluse
Princeton University
Combinatorics Entries in the character table of the symmetric group divisible by primes

Friday, January 21, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Grant Barkley
Harvard University
Combinatorics Extended weak order in affine type

Friday, January 28, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Aida Maraj
University of Michigan
Combinatorics Symmetrically Colored Gaussian Graphical Models with Toric Vanishing Ideals

Friday, February 04, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
George Seelinger
University of Michigan
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, February 11, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Nir Gadish
University of Michigan
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, February 18, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
David Anderson
Ohio State University
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, March 18, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Khrystyna Serhiyenko
University of Kentucky
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, March 25, 2022
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall
Daping Weng
UC Davis
Combinatorics TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster