Seminar Event

Results for Logic events from 2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.



Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
Simon Cho
University of Michigan
Logic A Category Theoretic Perspective on Continuous Logic

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
Simon Cho
University of Michigan
Logic A Category Theoretic Perspective on Continuous Logic, II

Thursday, October 05, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
Abhijit Dasgupta
University of Detroit Mercy
Logic Axioms for complete elementary extensions

Thursday, October 12, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
David Fernandez-Breton
University of Michigan
Logic Higher degree versions of the Central Sets Theorem

Thursday, October 26, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
David Fernandez-Breton
University of Michigan
Logic Higher degree versions of the Central Sets Theorem, II

Thursday, November 02, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
Danny Nguyen
UCLA
Logic Presburger Arithmetic and its computational complexity

Thursday, November 09, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
Andres Caicedo
Math Reviews
Logic Real-valued measurability and the extent of Lebesgue measure

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
Andres Caicedo
Math Reviews
Logic Real-valued measurability and the extent of Lebesgue measure (II)

Thursday, December 07, 2017
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall *
David Fernandez-Breton
University of Michigan
Logic More Ramsey-theoretic statements: uncountably many colours, finite monochromatic sets

Thursday, February 15, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
David Fernandez-Breton
University of Michigan
Logic Models of set theory with union ultrafilters and small covering of meagre

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
Chris Kapulkin
University of Western Ontario
Logic Homotopy Type Theory and internal languages of higher categories

Thursday, March 08, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
Dana Bartosova
Carnegie Mellon University
Logic Ellis' problem for automorphism groups

Thursday, March 15, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
David Fernandez-Breton
University of Michigan
Logic Models of set theory with union ultrafilters and small covering of meagre, II

Thursday, April 05, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
Andreas Blass
University of Michigan
Logic Well-Ordered Choice

Thursday, April 12, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
Osvaldo Guzman Gonzalez
York University
Logic On weakly universal functions

Thursday, April 19, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall
Alexei Kolesnikov
Towson University
Logic Homology groups in model theory.

Thursday, May 03, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Andreas Blass
University of Michigan
Logic Well-ordered choice implies dependent choice

Thursday, May 17, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Harry Altman
University of Michigan
Logic Well partial orderings and their maximum extending ordinals

Thursday, May 24, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Harry Altman
University of Michigan
Logic Lower sets in products of well-ordered sets and related WPOs

Thursday, June 14, 2018
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Joshua, Mengyang, David; Brot, Cao, Fernandez-Breton, respectively
University of Michigan
Logic Finiteness classes arising from Ramsey-theoretic statements in set theory without choice

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster