Seminar Event

Results for Colloquium Series events from 2023-01-01 to 2023-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

Unless otherwise indicated, the Colloquium is held from 4:00-5:00 pm on Tuesdays. John McCarthy (Washington University) has written a nice article describing how to give a good colloquium (Canad. Math. Soc. Notes vol 35 no. 3-4, Sept. 1999).

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Yunqing Tang
UC Berkeley
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Lei Chen
University of Maryland
Colloquium Series Maps between configuration spaces and moduli spaces

Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Bruno Klingler
Humboldt-Universit├Ąt zu Berlin
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, January 31, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Mattias Jonsson
University of Michigan
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, February 07, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Ilya Kachkovskiy
Michigan State University
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, February 14, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Frank Sottile
Texas A & M University
Colloquium Series Galois groups in Enumerative Geometry and Applications

Tuesday, February 21, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:
Jack Carlisle
University of Notre Dame
Colloquium Series Sumner Myers Colloquium

Tuesday, February 28, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:
Winter Break
University of Michigan
Colloquium Series Winter Break

Tuesday, March 07, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Cameron Gordon
University of Texas at Austin
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Camillo De Lellis
Institute for Advanced Study
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, March 21, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Thaleia Zariphopoulou (Presidential Chair in Mathematics)
University of Texas at Austin
Colloquium Series Van Eeenam lecture

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Antoine Song
Caltech
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, April 04, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:
Jared Weinstein
Boston University
Colloquium Series TBA

Tuesday, April 11, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Rahul Pandharipande
ETH Z├╝rich
Colloquium Series Rainich Lecture Series

Tuesday, April 18, 2023
Start: 4:00 PM
Location:1360 East Hall
Maggie Miller
Stanford University
Colloquium Series TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster